- 1:1 School Corporation
Contact Us
- Login
- CCSC Staff Directory
- Employment
- Student Registration
CT Logo
CCSC Banner
Covington Community School Corporation
 Blood Drive

There will be a Blood Drive March 13 from 8:00 a.m.- 1:00 p.m. in the Middle School Gym.

To get more information and sign-up  you may contact Carolyn Davis at the Covington High School by phone or email. This is an opportunity to save many lives.

 January 24, 2024

Covington Community School will be on a 2 hour delay with no early release.

 January 23, 2024

Covington Community Schools will be closed today.

 January 22, 2024

Covington Schools will be on a 2 hour delay today.

 January 19, 2024

Covington Community School Corporation will be operating on an E-Learning day.

Boys Basketball game scheduled for tonight is cancelled.

 January 17, 2024

Covington Community Schools will be operating on a 2 hour delay

 January 16, 2024

Covington Community School Corporation will be operating on an E-Learning day.

 CMS Honor Roll 1st Quarter

Covington Middle School Honor Roll – 1st Quarter

6th Grade – Distinguished

Riley Beck

Rhiannon Bishop

Bryanna Blankenship

Adley Cadman

Olivia Cockrell

Wyatt Coffing

Theodore Feldhake

Sebastion Gerling

Ava Graham

Mackenzie Hauck

Brooklyn Medlin

Reese Montgerard

Vida Pettit

Sierra Pigg

Reagan Stonecipher

Trexton Turner

Abigail Webster

Lyric White

Evan Whitlock

Meredith Wright

6th Grade – Honor Roll

Gabriel Bostrom

Esperanza Carrion

Brookelyn Carter

Ian Claypool

Karaline Clemence

Asher Dickerson

Brennan Doxtator

Owen Frost

Wriglie Galloway

Jersey Gremore

Maximus Juarez

Levi Kenworthy

Maren Lewis

Kayley Lewsader

Cooper McLaughlin

Darlene Osborn

Jasmine Perez

Christopher Sowers

Nicolas Welsch

Lillian Zeigler

7th Grade – Distinguished

Brooke Bealer

Lauren Hardy

Abbigail Lewis

Annelise Redman

Emilee Rice

Alyssa Vickery

Abigail Warrick

Zane Whittington

7th Grade – Honor Roll

Lillian Anderson

Easton Cadman

Ashlyn Coffing

Bentley Hall

Alexia Lustig

Taylor Martin

Colton Pettit

Rowen Poer

Ezrah Roop

Brody Salts

Kolton Swaby

Bentley Swaney

Abigail Walters

Michael Wheeling

Audrey Wolfe

8th Grade – Distinguished

Kaitlin Adkins

Malah Bridwell

Brody Edwards

Piper Ferguson

Salym Flynn

Fulton Goeppner

Kinlee Grubbs

Logan Hauck

Preslei Lazzell

Rosel Lothschuetz

Kyndall Murray

Luke Nemecz

Michael Norton

Marquess Osborn

Haley Rottmann

Silas Russell

Remi Strawser

Cole Witsman

8th Grade – Honor Roll

Lyla Badger

Taryn Cates

Ciara DeMotte

Nicole Gerling

Jordan Grace

Davyn Green

Madison Holycross

Carl Ingram

Alaina Lang

Zaydin Marcinko

Alexis Maudlin

Julian Pickett

Annabella Poll

Sophia Scott-Musa

Preslee Shaw

Annalyse Slider

Grayson Vedder

Addison Wade

Kira Whiteman

Eliza Wilderman

Gavin Zeigler

 2023 Additional Appropriations



                Notice is hereby given to the taxpayers of the Covington Community School Corporation, of Fountain County, that the Board of School Trustees of said corporation will meet at Covington High School Library 1017 6th St., Covington, Indiana, at 6:30 pm (Local Time) on November 13th, 2023, to consider an additional appropriation for the Education Fund.  The Board considers such additional appropriation necessary to meet the need existing at this time:

Fund Name:
AMOUNT = $400,000

                The foregoing appropriation is in addition to all appropriations provided for in the existing budget, and a need for such appropriation exists by reason of inadequacy in the present budget.

Taxpayers of said school corporation appearing at said meeting shall have the right to be heard in respect to said additional appropriation.

Dated this October 19th, 2023.

/s/ Chad Herzog

Secretary, Board of School Trustees

Covington Community School Corporation



Pursuant to Indiana Code 6-1.1-20-5, notice is hereby given that the Board of School Trustees of the Covington Community School Corporation has preliminarily determined to issue bonds in one or more series in the aggregate amount not to exceed $940,000 to fund the proposed renovation of and improvements to school facilities, including HVAC and site improvements, and the purchase of equipment and technology.

Dated: September 21, 2023

/s/ Secretary, Board of School Trustees
Covington Community School Corporation

Covington Community School Corporation
601 Market Street
Covington, IN. 47932
- Phone: 765-793-4877
- Fax: 765-793-5209
CCSC Crest
| CHS | CMS | CES | District | Athletics
- Contact Us
- Staff Directory
- Employment Seekers
- CCSC Calendars