Staff Directory
Contact Us
REGISTRATION
Harmony3 FAMILY ACCESS
EMPLOYMENT
CHS DAILY ANNOUNCEMENTS
CHS Directory
Home Page
Main Office
Principal's Office
Guidance Office
Nurse/Health Office
Student Handbook
Bell Schedule
Lunch Menu
E-Learning
Staff Directory
Announcement:

Wednesday, 05-22-2019

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Covington High School Announcements

Today

Our CHS golf team dropped a close match to South Vermillion last night 183-193. Medalist for the match was Nolan Potter who shot 38. Ethan Johnson shot 48 to help the Trojans. The team will host Benton Central at Rivercrest tomorrow at 3:30 and then compete in the WRC and Sectional next week. Go Trojans.

The Covington girls tennis team lost to Terre Haute South in the regional last night. The girls finished the season with a 15-1 record. Congratulations girls.

The Covington National Honor Society will be having a short service at the Covington VFW on 10:00 Memorial Day. We will be laying a wreath at Josh Witsman’s sign and remember those who have sacrificed so much for our freedom. The public is invited.

The high school locker rooms need to be cleaned out by the end of school on Wednesday. Anything left will be thrown out.

Any student wanting to discuss summer school options should see Mrs. Myers ASAP. Registration deadline is May 23rd.

Sports:

Wednesday, May 22: Baseball Sectional at Parke Heritage
Covington vs Parke Heritage 6:00 pm

Thursday, May 23: Golf here Benton Central
Boys Track Regional at Lafayette Jeff 6:00 pm

Monday, May 27: Baseball Sectional at Parke Heritage

Tuesday, May 28: Golf WRC at Parke Heritage 9:00 am

Friday, June 1: Golf Sectional at Attica

SOFTBALL SECTIONAL AT RIVERTON PARKE:

GAME 1: Riverton Parke vs. North Vermillion Monday, May 20 5:00 PM

GAME 2: Lafayette Central Catholic vs. Covington Monday, May 20 7:00 PM

GAME 3: Game 1 Winner vs. Game 2 Winner Tuesday, May 21 5:00 PM

GAME 4: Parke Heritage vs. Attica Tuesday May 21 7:00 PM

CHAMPIONSHIP: Winner Game 4 vs. Winner Game 5 Thursday May 23 6:30 PM

BASEBALL SECTIONAL AT PARKE HERITAGE:

GAME 1: Parke Heritage vs. Covington Wednesday, May 22 6:00 PM

GAME 2: Riverton Parke vs. North Vermillion Monday, May 27 11:00 AM

GAME 3: Attica vs. Winner Game 1 Monday, May 27 2:00 PM

CHAMPIONSHIP: Winner Game 2 vs. Winner Game 3 Monday, May 27 8:00 PM

CHS Daily Announcements:

Tuesday, 12-01-2020 Monday, 11-30-2020 Tuesday, 11-24-2020 Monday, 11-23-2020 Friday, 11-20-2020 Thursday, 11-19-2020 Tuesday, 11-17-2020 Monday, 11-16-2020 Friday, 11-13-2020 Thursday, 11-12-2020
Directions - CCSC
- CCSC with Google Maps
Contact Information
Hover to view
other addresses:
CCSC
CMS
CES
Covington Community School Corporation
601 Market Street
Covington, IN. 47932
  (Phone) 765-793-4877
  (Fax) 765-793-5209
Covington Community High School
1017 6th Street
Covington, IN. 47932
  (Phone) 765-793-2286
  (Fax) 765-793-5200
Covington Middle School
514 Railroad Street
Covington, IN. 47932
  (Phone) 765-793-4451
  (Fax) 765-793-5217
Covington Elementary School
1110 7th Street
Covington, IN. 47932
  (Phone) 765-793-2254
  (Fax) 765-793-5214
Explore
District Office
High School
Middle School
Elementary School