Staff Directory
Contact Us
REGISTRATION
Harmony3 FAMILY ACCESS
EMPLOYMENT
CHS DAILY ANNOUNCEMENTS
CHS Directory
Home Page
Main Office
Principal's Office
Guidance Office
Nurse/Health Office
Student Handbook
Bell Schedule
Lunch Menu
E-Learning
Staff Directory
Announcement:

Friday, 09-04-2020

Friday, September 4, 2020
Covington High School Announcements
Today
Any Sophomore interested in running for a class officer position please let Mr. Short know by Sept. 10.

Freshmen: CHECK YOUR EMAIL!!

REMINDERS
If you are interested in joining the Student Council, please check your email or see Mrs.Coffing.

School picture day is now scheduled for Wednesday, October 28 and picture retake day is Tuesday, January 12.

Sports:
All boys in grades 7-12 who are planning to go out for basketball but are not playing a Fall sport are invited to attend our open gyms on Tuesdays and Thursdays after school until 5:15. We will begin on Tuesday, September 8, and our location will vary between the Main Gym, the MPR or the Middle School Gym. If you have questions, please see Coach Busick.

Cross Country
Last night we raced in a 4-way meet at North Vermillion. Blake Bova finished 1st overall with his lowest time of the season. Wyatt Woodrow and Mason Duprey finished 4th and 5th overall, and also finished with their best times of the season. Bailey Duncan finished 2nd overall in the girls race, and Lilly Ramirez finished with her lowest time of the year by almost a full minute.

Tennis
The Covington – Fountain Central tennis match has been rescheduled for Friday September 11.
The boys tennis team defeated Attica last night 3-2. With the scored tied 2-2 Evan Norton won a 3 set match at #1 singles to give the victory to Covington. Also having wins were Nolan Potter, Myles Potter, Calvin Springer, and Peyt Shumaker.

Golf
The girls did a fantastic job last night coming out on top of Seeger after losing to them in Bi-county.
Benton Central 219 Covington 232 Seeger 233
Briley Peyton and Aubrey Stonecipher were low scores for Covington each scoring 57.

Girls Soccer
Lady Trojans soccer beat North White last night 6-1 behind a hat-trick from Daisy Goeppner and a brace from Isabella Lynch.

CHS Daily Announcements:

Monday, 10-26-2020 Friday, 10-23-2020 Thursday, 10-22-2020 Wednesday, 10-21-2020 Tuesday, 10-20-2020 Tuesday, 10-06-2020 Monday, 10-05-2020 Friday, 10-02-2020 Thursday, 10-01-2020 Wednesday, 09-30-2020
Directions - CCSC
- CCSC with Google Maps
Contact Information
Hover to view
other addresses:
CCSC
CMS
CES
Covington Community School Corporation
601 Market Street
Covington, IN. 47932
  (Phone) 765-793-4877
  (Fax) 765-793-5209
Covington Community High School
1017 6th Street
Covington, IN. 47932
  (Phone) 765-793-2286
  (Fax) 765-793-5200
Covington Middle School
514 Railroad Street
Covington, IN. 47932
  (Phone) 765-793-4451
  (Fax) 765-793-5217
Covington Elementary School
1110 7th Street
Covington, IN. 47932
  (Phone) 765-793-2254
  (Fax) 765-793-5214
Explore
District Office
High School
Middle School
Elementary School